DBT Sponsored Biotech Hub

Department of Biotechnology (DBT), India under the Ministry of Science and Technology has awarded the “BIOTECH HUB” from 30. 11. 2011 for 3 years to Debraj Roy College to set up a well equipped Biotechnology Laboratory for teaching and research in the field of biological science as a part of special program.



  • Dr. Dilip Hazarika


  • Dr. Rimen Bordoloi

Core Members

  • Dr. J.N. Sharma
  • Dr. J. Barukuial
  • Dr. Roshan Sharma
  • Mrs. Anima Kutum
  • Mr. Rajeev Basumatary
  • Mr. Dhritiman Talukdar
  • Dr. Pavitra Chutia

Project Fellows

  • Ipsita Duarah, (MSc Biotechnology, Bangalore University)
  • Munmi Dutta (MSc Biotechnology, Dibrugarh University)